WYRDYSM GAMES

Home of Battleships Forever
It is currently Wed Oct 22, 2014 12:46 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 134 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2009 6:08 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 4:46 am
Posts: 1590
TheBlueEcho, origin of sprite for ThrusterEx exhaust is set to its center when you're using custom sprite, so you need to account for that by offseting the sprite so that the exhaust starts in the middle.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2009 6:11 am 
Offline
Vice Admiral
Vice Admiral
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 7:31 am
Posts: 1435
Yeah, I figured...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2009 6:25 am 
Offline
Captain
Captain
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 9:50 am
Posts: 420
Huh, the beam targeter sprite works the same as any other custom beam sprites when I use it. (Just the same small offset.) I didn't fix anything.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2009 6:48 am 
Offline
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 10:00 pm
Posts: 39
Another problem (am I jinxed here...)

Trying to use the minifleet judge ships, I downloaded the shield pack and added it into the custom sprite folder (extracted and then copied the whole folder over)

When I tried to open a ship in the sandbox

___________________________________________
ERROR in
action number 1
of Other Event: User Defined 3
for object ShipSection:

Error in code at line 12:
(tr_ontype != 0 || tr_offtype != 0) ) then

at position 5: Unknown variable tr_ontype




I then tried to open them in the shipbuilder:


___________________________________________
ERROR in
action number 1
of Key Release Event for <Enter> Key
for object gui_efield:

Cannot load game saved with other version.


I'm getting a bit confused (sorry if I'm making a stupid mistake here)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2009 6:54 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 4:46 am
Posts: 1590
Whyarecarrots (what kind of nickname is that...?), the first error has been fixed in the latest version, 0.90a, please update. Possibly the second one, too.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2009 6:57 am 
Offline
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 10:00 pm
Posts: 39
Err, it's something I said when I was about 3, and I've sort of adopted it for Steam and various forums, replacing Arhalien (a name taken from the Warhammmer Fantasy High Elf army book), which I used to sign up on the old Games Workshop forums and Warseer (you did ask...)

And I'm pretty certain I was already on the new version, or has there been an updated version of it?

edit: if the latest version was the version released on the 31st of January then I definately have that: if there have been any bug fixes released since then I don't have them.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2009 7:09 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 4:46 am
Posts: 1590
Try reinstalling then.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2009 7:15 am 
Offline
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 10:00 pm
Posts: 39
Kaelis wrote:
Try reinstalling then.


Always the simplest solutions that are the best.

Thanks very much :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2009 7:25 am 
Offline
Commander
Commander

Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 3:49 am
Posts: 116
The first shot of a linked child weapon always ignore the link delay. It's only the first shot though.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2009 8:18 am 
Offline
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 10:00 pm
Posts: 39
The problem with the ship deployer still seems to be there, even using a ship deployer set to all the defaults. Same error as before I think (about speed)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2009 3:02 pm 
Offline
Captain
Captain
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 11:32 pm
Posts: 486
not truly a glitch, but annoying none the less.
When saving in SM, the background image and zoom level are no longer saved. This means that when working on a fan ship, you have to reposition the image every time you load it. Would greatly apriciate if this got fixed.

also, the assign parent hot key (right click, "P") no longer works


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 11, 2009 7:27 am 
Offline
BANNED
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2008 9:35 pm
Posts: 413
Strange things going on with burst functions on a multitude of weapons...

The following have two burst fields: old missile launcher,minimissile,torpedo launcher,point rocket,flash bolter,flak gun,railgun,repeater,shock beamer,old plasma,weasel gun,twin railgun,tac nuke cannon,repeating artillery,sabot cannon,autocannon,twin autocannon,particle cannon.(phwee)


Now the following are special cases of incorrect burst functionality:
Tesla no longer has a burst field.

Demeter has a burst of 16!

Pulsar has a burst of only 5.

point beam has a burst of(get this...) 1118481,doesn't have any effect though,I'd presume it is either too high or the weapon likely shouldn't have a burst function to begin with.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 11, 2009 8:25 pm 
Offline
Commander
Commander

Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 9:15 am
Posts: 118
OMG! Holy smoking cow manure! NEW WEPUNS! PEW PEW

And i'm back from my eternal break of ship editing. Yahoo.

Direct X 9.0C
128 MB memory

Those are my specifications of graphic
But why beams and blasters leaves unrefreshable traces on screen?

Thank God there's TH15 and 0.90

_________________
Please criticize me of my ships!
If you can't find anywhere to start, start from zero! Yes, you can't find zero. That's the point.
--A fan of the Battleships Metagame--


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 11, 2009 8:57 pm 
Offline
FOOLISH SAMURAI
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 10:37 am
Posts: 4033
Location: UK
SHAD0Wdump wrote:
Strange things going on with burst functions on a multitude of weapons...

The following have two burst fields: old missile launcher,minimissile,torpedo launcher,point rocket,flash bolter,flak gun,railgun,repeater,shock beamer,old plasma,weasel gun,twin railgun,tac nuke cannon,repeating artillery,sabot cannon,autocannon,twin autocannon,particle cannon.(phwee)


Now the following are special cases of incorrect burst functionality:
Tesla no longer has a burst field.

Demeter has a burst of 16!

Pulsar has a burst of only 5.

point beam has a burst of(get this...) 1118481,doesn't have any effect though,I'd presume it is either too high or the weapon likely shouldn't have a burst function to begin with.


The Demeter and Pulsar don't actually support Burst functionality - part of their code makes them use the same vars for something else. Point beam 'burst' is actually part of it's colour code.

Ignore the fields for now.

_________________
  /l、
゙(゚、 。 7
 l、゙ ~ヽ
 じしf_, )ノ


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 134 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group