The Necrid - Update 25/01/2009 - Revenant Variant

Archives for ships and fleets. 'nuff said. Most of the ships here are very very old and will not work in current versions of BSF or SM. You have been warned!

Moderators: th15, Moderators

TheShipwrightArms
Lieutenant Commander
Lieutenant Commander

The Necrid - Update 25/01/2009 - Revenant Variant

Post by TheShipwrightArms »

Merry Christmas All,

I've been lurking for some time now trying to pick up tips, thanks to everyone who may have helped or inspired, albeit inadvertantly.

Although this is my first fleet, strictly speaking these aren't my first ships, as there were something like ships 8 before these.

As you can see I'm still learning so across the fleet the quality is slightly uneven, and only the later ships use the SMmod, Doo_Sections and so on.

There was blurb to go with this race also...

Added - 24/01/2009
Background Fiction

"We had watched them of course, our nearest neighbours, from across the deep void that separated our two systems.
Even then we knew they would come to rule their world.

Swift, insectile, utterly relentless, they tore a swathe through their ecology like an unstoppable gasworld tornado.
In the course of a few short centuries they had achieved what had taken us millenia to accomplish.

Eventually they would take to the stars, flinging themselves outward on flickering spikes of fusion. That they would make their way to us, the nearest, brightest star in their sky was only to be expected.