WYRDYSM GAMES

Home of Battleships Forever
It is currently Tue Sep 16, 2014 11:27 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 122 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 9  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2008 12:16 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 4:46 am
Posts: 1590
The first error, i understand.

But the rest is indeed some freak bug, because they have nothing to do with the changes ive made. It would appear that they happen when a dead section collides with a 'living' section, and i didnt touch that. Neither did i touch l_colour or l_hp.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2008 6:00 am 
Offline
Captain
Captain
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 5:37 am
Posts: 271
So I made a ship with linked guns and turretsections. spawning as my own ship works fine but when I spawn it as allied ship I get this error:

___________________________________________
ERROR in
action number 1
of Step Event
for object ctr_Turrets:

Error in code at line 233:
if abs(offangle) > l_arcrange then

at position 18: Unknown variable offangle

_________________
Himura.Kenshin said: What kind of pure, absolute retard would run a bomb by Windows?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2008 11:59 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 4:46 am
Posts: 1590
Known bug: Errors when having ships fighting in sandbox and pressing the pause button. Just don't use it - it was always buggy and hacky, and now it rears its ugly head.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2008 6:37 pm 
Offline
FOOLISH SAMURAI
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 10:37 am
Posts: 4028
Location: UK
Shipmaker currently saves all beams as mining beams, thus 'corrupting' sb4s to a certain extent. This can be bypassed by resetting the beams using the right-click function of the weapon button, and shps are unaffected, though it's a little irritating.

_________________
  /l、
゙(゚、 。 7
 l、゙ ~ヽ
 じしf_, )ノ


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2008 10:32 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 4:46 am
Posts: 1590
can't replicate, more info please.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2008 10:34 pm 
Offline
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 4:50 am
Posts: 2519
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
Quote:
___________________________________________
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Key Press Event for O-key Key
for object obj_sidebar:

COMPILATION ERROR in code action
Error in code at line 1:
//STARTING//txt//SHIP & COREnShp(0.05,0.75,2.25,300,350,0,"Hestia","

(displays the sb4 in code here)

at position 1143: Unexpected symbol in expression.

When trying to load a ship made in SMCE 1.603. A small ship; two 04's, two 05's, two machineguns, two autocannons. No modifications whatsoever.

_________________
Check out The Star Wreck project!
Check out the Epic Music Library
Image
And in this Alliance we bestow our hope and will, that the Dogs of War may never harass the people of our homes again, and that it will bring peace, equality and liberty for all in need and despair. One Universe, One Goal. By the Manifest we command this.~ Saren Vil Ush


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2008 10:41 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 4:46 am
Posts: 1590
Yes, ships made with previous versions of 1.6 were borked due to mirroring bugs. I can fix the sb4s for you if need be, though.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2008 11:17 pm 
Offline
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 4:50 am
Posts: 2519
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
There's only one I want fixed, but it's not really a priority. Thanks anyways.

EDIT; actually, the same thing happens to a ship made in the latest version of 1.6. Fixing the sb4 isn't gonna cut it.

_________________
Check out The Star Wreck project!
Check out the Epic Music Library
Image
And in this Alliance we bestow our hope and will, that the Dogs of War may never harass the people of our homes again, and that it will bring peace, equality and liberty for all in need and despair. One Universe, One Goal. By the Manifest we command this.~ Saren Vil Ush


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2008 11:43 pm 
Offline
Captain
Captain
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 10:19 pm
Posts: 365
Location: lawlville
A small bug to report:

Ships equipped with a single barrel autocannon seem to have them switched for dual autos when under enemy AI control.

_________________
Assorted Randomness
The Tal'Vorah Fleet


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2008 11:47 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 4:46 am
Posts: 1590
ArcaneDude wrote:
There's only one I want fixed, but it's not really a priority. Thanks anyways.

EDIT; actually, the same thing happens to a ship made in the latest version of 1.6. Fixing the sb4 isn't gonna cut it.

Ergh, yes, i forgot again... the bug with mirroring is still present in the current version. Just don't mirror weapons.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2008 11:54 pm 
Offline
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 4:50 am
Posts: 2519
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
Okay. But please fix that, it's the worst bug untill now.

EDIT; also;

Quote:
[17:14] AD: Also, why does the 4 key no longer change my section list to the fourth group? It brings up the colour dialogue, while 1; 2, and 3 do bring up their respective groups.
[17:14] AD: Correction. It works, but it also brings up the colour dialogue.



It might not do this anymore when I restart SM, though.

EDIT2; result positive. It stopped after a restart. No worries.

EDIT3; Did it again, ergo, this bug is recurring.

_________________
Check out The Star Wreck project!
Check out the Epic Music Library
Image
And in this Alliance we bestow our hope and will, that the Dogs of War may never harass the people of our homes again, and that it will bring peace, equality and liberty for all in need and despair. One Universe, One Goal. By the Manifest we command this.~ Saren Vil Ush


Last edited by ArcaneDude on Sun Nov 30, 2008 1:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 30, 2008 1:15 am 
Offline
Commander
Commander
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 7:56 pm
Posts: 170
What ever I click at Sandbox, what ever I press, only gives thise type of errors, only button that works is esc;

Quote:
ERROR in
action number 1
of Mouse Event for Glob Left Button
for object ctr_GUI:

Error in code at line 1:
if global.dc_controll != 0 then exit

at position 11: Unknown variable dc_controll

___________________________________________
ERROR in
action number 1
of Key Press Event for <any key> Key
for object ctr_GUI:

Error in code at line 182:
else if keyboard_lastkey = ord('E') && global.dc_controll == 0 then

at position 52: Unknown variable dc_controll

___________________________________________

I'm un able to anything else. I'm using a laptop with XP.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 30, 2008 3:31 am 
Offline
FOOLISH SAMURAI
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 10:37 am
Posts: 4028
Location: UK
Kaelis wrote:
can't replicate, more info please.


May it have something to do with the fact I was using string importing for CT's ionstreams?

_________________
  /l、
゙(゚、 。 7
 l、゙ ~ヽ
 じしf_, )ノ


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 30, 2008 4:34 am 
Offline
Captain
Captain
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 7:00 am
Posts: 342
Location: Tellus Tertius
Not really anything big or crippling, I just thought I'd mention it. I was fiddling around with SM, and I have no idea how, but somehow I managed to select two sections at once.
Image

_________________
"Okay. I'm gonna get your money for ya. But if you don't get the President of the United States on that phone, you know what's gonna happen to you?"
"What?!"
"You're gonna have to answer to the Coca Cola company."


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 30, 2008 4:54 am 
Offline
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 4:50 am
Posts: 2519
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
/me keeps bitching

Image

This happened gradually while shipbuilding. The result of about an hour of work. It's nothing serious, just weird.

_________________
Check out The Star Wreck project!
Check out the Epic Music Library
Image
And in this Alliance we bestow our hope and will, that the Dogs of War may never harass the people of our homes again, and that it will bring peace, equality and liberty for all in need and despair. One Universe, One Goal. By the Manifest we command this.~ Saren Vil Ush


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 122 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 9  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group