WYRDYSM GAMES

Home of Battleships Forever
It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 4:49 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Strange error
PostPosted: Thu Jan 16, 2014 3:30 am 
Offline
Admiral
Admiral
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2009 1:14 am
Posts: 1501
Location: Castle Anthrax
So, recently every time I hit F9 to take a screenshot, my entire screen goes black. There's nothing else to it. Even if I drag the box around where the ship would be, it still comes out a black image. The black goes away as soon as the screenshot mode ends.

-Yes, I have re-downloaded shipmaker.
-Yes, It does do this in every single build of shipmaker.
-Yes, I build in windowed mode.
-No, this does not happen when in the actual game for each version.

I have no idea what to do, and using print-screen to take screenshots is a pain in the ass, any ideas?

_________________
naysayers will be shot


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Strange error
PostPosted: Thu Jan 16, 2014 8:04 am 
Offline
Rear Admiral
Rear Admiral
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2012 3:30 am
Posts: 974
Did you update/change/delete anything potentially important prior to the problem?

_________________
Deus Est Mechanicus

Owner of 'The Novian Empire', a Delphinius Gulf Wars faction.
Fleet Version 1.8 is finally available for download!
http://www.wyrdysm.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=70&t=7081


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Strange error
PostPosted: Thu Jan 16, 2014 10:14 am 
Offline
Admiral
Admiral
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2009 1:14 am
Posts: 1501
Location: Castle Anthrax
Not that I recall. But it doesn't matter as I've redownloaded and migrated my entire custom sprites folder over.

_________________
naysayers will be shot


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Strange error
PostPosted: Thu Jan 16, 2014 10:04 pm 
Offline
Captain
Captain
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 5:24 pm
Posts: 263
Location: Indonesia
Use a different direction on taking screenies
(example, once you do it from top right, now do it from top left of your ship etc.)

Maybe this will help.

_________________
The Comerlian Family


Dammit, didn't realize Starsector is really hard.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Strange error
PostPosted: Fri Jan 17, 2014 2:04 am 
Offline
Captain
Captain

Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2013 12:43 am
Posts: 267
Location: A place with sand, lots of sand.
If I read correctly, F9 makes his screen black so that's not really going to work then.

_________________
Quite frankly I wonder why I ever began making ships for this. You see, my work never becomes quite as good as I feel it deserves to.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group