WYRDYSM GAMES

Home of Battleships Forever
It is currently Sat Apr 19, 2014 9:48 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:34 pm 
Offline
Lieutenant, Junior Grade
Lieutenant, Junior Grade

Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 1:04 pm
Posts: 10
Hello i am a semi returning member. I recently re downloaded battleships forever and started building and playing with new ships. I showed the game to a friend after designing a few custom ships that I've played with in sandbox mode. After my friend built some ships we decided to test our ships against each others. After saving blueprints of my ships i opened the custom ships folder to find that my blueprints weren't there, but the ships that are included with the game still show. After retrying three times i decided to lurk the forums for a solution, after i couldn't find one i started making this topic.

Some things about my setup if that matters.
Im running a windows 64bit windows 7 machine. Im also the only user on it as its a private system.
I haven't downloaded anything or added any new files to the battleships forever installation.

Also when i made my custom ships i used the ship makers file browser to make a folder to contain all my ships. The folder is also invisible which is confusing.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2012 1:01 am 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2008 1:08 am
Posts: 535
Location: Liverpool, England
Ships that you save from the shipmaker go into the main file, Battleships forever/, not Battleships forever/Custom ships/. Also, if you havent already, make sure to click save .sb4 and .shp when you save your ship, otherwise only the .sb4 will save and that only opens in shipmaker, just like .shp only opens in the actual game.

Hope this helps. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 6:35 am 
Offline
FOOLISH SAMURAI
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 10:37 am
Posts: 4028
Location: UK
Sounds like system settings to me, which will probably happen if you installed to /Program Files/. Better to install it somewhere else.

_________________
  /l、
゙(゚、 。 7
 l、゙ ~ヽ
 じしf_, )ノ


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 7:15 am 
Offline
Lieutenant, Junior Grade
Lieutenant, Junior Grade

Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 1:04 pm
Posts: 10
Arcalane wrote:
Sounds like system settings to me, which will probably happen if you installed to /Program Files/. Better to install it somewhere else.


Thanks the problem is fixed but i still don't have my ships. :(


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2012 3:51 am 
Offline
Commander
Commander
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 9:07 pm
Posts: 140
Location: THE ARTIC or THE ANTARTIC (or any other cold place...) :D
Open the ships in shipmaker (if you haven't deleted the file that they were originally saved to) and then re-save both .sb4 and .shp files to your desktop (or your new folder). That's how I got around the issue on my new computer (which is also running windows 7 64bit).

_________________
Image
My favorite pokemon: Swampert, and Articuno
Pokemon Black Friend Code: 3267-4421-2889
Minecraft Name:IcyPwnage


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group