WYRDYSM GAMES

Home of Battleships Forever
It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:23 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 542 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Shipmaking Q&A
PostPosted: Thu Aug 29, 2013 11:13 pm 
Offline
Captain
Captain
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 5:24 pm
Posts: 263
Location: Indonesia
Don't hit it, press it, be more gentle to the Z button.

_________________
The Comerlian Family


Dammit, didn't realize Starsector is really hard.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Shipmaking Q&A
PostPosted: Sun Sep 22, 2013 11:26 pm 
Offline
Ensign
Ensign

Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 10:00 pm
Posts: 5
Hello. Would it be possible to load up the default ships (the ones you use in the campaign) within the shipmaker? I want to emulate the armor of the hestia alpha.

_________________
Current shipbuilding thread here http://www.wyrdysm.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?t=7272
Spoiler: show
And may the odds ever be in favor of my improving shipbuilding skills.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Shipmaking Q&A
PostPosted: Mon Sep 23, 2013 1:08 am 
Offline
Admiral
Admiral
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2009 1:14 am
Posts: 1501
Location: Castle Anthrax
number31 wrote:
Hello. Would it be possible to load up the default ships (the ones you use in the campaign) within the shipmaker? I want to emulate the armor of the hestia alpha.

I don't think it is, however, they are easy enough to simply do it yourself.

_________________
naysayers will be shot


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Shipmaking Q&A
PostPosted: Mon Sep 23, 2013 3:53 am 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore

Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 6:50 pm
Posts: 520
How do I resize the sandbox?

_________________
"Quotes posted on the internet are hard to verify."
-Abraham Lincoln


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Shipmaking Q&A
PostPosted: Mon Sep 23, 2013 5:04 am 
Offline
Rear Admiral
Rear Admiral
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2012 3:30 am
Posts: 974
Right click the sandbox button, if I remember correctly.

_________________
Deus Est Mechanicus

Owner of 'The Novian Empire', a Delphinius Gulf Wars faction.
Fleet Version 1.8 is finally available for download!
http://www.wyrdysm.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=70&t=7081


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Shipmaking Q&A
PostPosted: Tue Sep 24, 2013 6:35 am 
Offline
The Tutorialist
The Tutorialist
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 11:42 am
Posts: 937
Location: Looking for angels in the Maze of the Dead.
Lukasmah wrote:
How do I resize the sandbox?

Necrontyr1998 wrote:
Right click the sandbox button, if I remember correctly.

You will be given a dialog box. Type in the measurements that you want for the new sandbox.
Default = 2048 x 2048

_________________
Has written a series of tutorials for the newbies
Zalausai's Tutorial Index

Created: Elements of Discord, Heaven's Grace, and Hell's Last Battalion.

I stop in from time to time to check in on the community. Though I don't spend much time with shipmaker anymore, I can take requests or write a tutorial for someone.
Proud parent since: 8/15/2013 (Baby Boy)

Good shipbuilders never die . . . they just fade away.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Shipmaking Q&A
PostPosted: Mon Sep 30, 2013 2:56 pm 
Offline
Ensign
Ensign

Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 10:00 pm
Posts: 5
What means could be used so as to make sections explode if triggered explosions are destroyed (ala catastrophic chain reaction)?

_________________
Current shipbuilding thread here http://www.wyrdysm.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?t=7272
Spoiler: show
And may the odds ever be in favor of my improving shipbuilding skills.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Shipmaking Q&A
PostPosted: Mon Sep 30, 2013 6:52 pm 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 7:12 pm
Posts: 718
IIRC newer builds added the criticalmodule module, which goes asplode when destroyed.

_________________
Blue Planet wrote:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Shipmaking Q&A
PostPosted: Tue Oct 01, 2013 11:08 pm 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore

Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 6:50 pm
Posts: 520
How do you change the starting frame of doodads? Because I've seen people make patterns out of flashing dots in which some dots were off while others were on.

_________________
"Quotes posted on the internet are hard to verify."
-Abraham Lincoln


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Shipmaking Q&A
PostPosted: Tue Oct 01, 2013 11:11 pm 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 7:12 pm
Posts: 718
Right click on the doodad and change start index. IIRC 0.50 is entirely out of phase with default, so it'll be on when default 0.00 is off.

_________________
Blue Planet wrote:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Shipmaking Q&A
PostPosted: Sun Nov 03, 2013 4:39 pm 
Offline
Lieutenant Commander
Lieutenant Commander
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 1:35 am
Posts: 52
i put this question out there before, but i have a sneaking suspicion i'm more likely to get an answer sometime in the next century on this topic. i want explosives. how do i use the so called "critical sub system" to make something go boom? iv'e seen this used before on mines, fuel tankers, and suicide ships, most notably on a few SAR ships. the answer is probably pretty obvious, but i'm pretty dumb, so i need help here.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Shipmaking Q&A
PostPosted: Sun Nov 03, 2013 4:45 pm 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 7:12 pm
Posts: 718
...Didn't I just post the answer in one of your many other threads?
Anyways, the Criticalthingy module goes asplode with the given stats when it's destroyed, either from getting shot itself or when the section it's parented to gets destroyed.
To make the ships attempt to use it offensively, use kamikazi AI, which makes the ship selfdestruct (and thus set off the explody module) at the set AI range from the target.

_________________
Blue Planet wrote:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Shipmaking Q&A
PostPosted: Sun Nov 03, 2013 5:26 pm 
Offline
Rear Admiral
Rear Admiral
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 6:33 pm
Posts: 919
Location: Philippines
it's also fun if you spam mines in one place :)

_________________
Creations
Cryoware Enterprises, where ideas go
Cryoware Heavy Yards, Heavy ships
Delphinus Gulf Wars (Formerly War for the Universe)
Coalition of Terra
Quote of the occasion: It takes one man to change the world


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Shipmaking Q&A
PostPosted: Tue Jan 07, 2014 8:59 pm 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore

Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 6:50 pm
Posts: 520
How do I recolor all sections that have one colour? (EG I want all green sections to become blue)

_________________
"Quotes posted on the internet are hard to verify."
-Abraham Lincoln


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Shipmaking Q&A
PostPosted: Tue Jan 07, 2014 10:55 pm 
Offline
Captain
Captain
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 5:24 pm
Posts: 263
Location: Indonesia
There is actually a command that lets you do so, it is called Fill i think.
But idk how do you use it.

_________________
The Comerlian Family


Dammit, didn't realize Starsector is really hard.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 542 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group