For Musicians' Eyes Only. Musician Thread Yay!

For everything else. Video games, music, movies, sports, you name it.

Moderators: th15, Moderators

How good?

OMG! LUV U!
29%
Awesome!
No votes
Pretty good.
14%
Ok,
No votes
Meh
43%
Feh
14%

Total votes: 7

Isu
Captain
Captain

For Musicians' Eyes Only. Musician Thread Yay!

Post by Isu »

Hello all, 'tis Isu. Ive been playing the guitar for about 3-4 yrs now, and Ive started actually writing my own songs with lyrics. This is my first real attempt at writing a song. Haven't recorded it with guitar yet, these are just the lyrics. tell me what you think.

"Person"

G) Person is waiting
D) For things to stop changing
Em) He lives in the blender of time
C) His life is a jumble
Em) Of fruit, and he fumbles
Unkown?) For protein of any kind

Person is lonely,
He denies to himself
That he longs for a girl to come by
But he knows that the girl will arrive at just the right time
That doesn’t ease his mind

What will person do
When he meets someone new,
An acquaintance, not even a friend
He always plans too much,
Always acts as such
Then his plans break beyond mend

Person is lonely,
He denies to himself
That the world is a big random mess
For a very small person,
It’s hard not to scheme in excess
But there’s a drive to be the best

High self esteem
Is not a thing from his dreams
He knows in his heart he’s loved
But he wants a companion
To walk through the sand
Him as a wolf, her as a dove

Person is lonely,
He denies to himself
That the real world is not all that great
He floats in a bubble of calm that will suddenly break
Mankind is not so kind
Person is lonely,
He denies to himself
That he longs for a girl to come by
But he knows that the girl will arrive at just the right time
That doesn’t ease his mind

Hope you like, CC very welcome if you seem like you know what you're talking about.
Last edited by Isu on Wed Feb 18, 2009 11:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
On mules we find two legs behind
and two we find before.