WYRDYSM GAMES

Home of Battleships Forever
It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 9:33 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1155 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 73, 74, 75, 76, 77  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2009 5:45 am 
Offline
Commander
Commander
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:24 pm
Posts: 145
Location: In America!
Hey, um, forgive me if someone's already mentioned this somewhere in the last 75 pages, as I didn't feel like reading that much, but I keep getting error messages in the latest version, and I could live with most of them, up till this latest one.
Whenever I try to spawn this ship, the game keeps telling me there's an error on lines 4 and 6 regarding image angle or rotangle or something like that. I'm sure you're still working on debugging the game, so could you look into that plz? :mrgreen:

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2009 6:02 am 
Offline
Commander
Commander

Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 8:25 am
Posts: 102
Location: IGS, no the Shipyard
WRONG!!!

Go to the bug topic please (couldn't help yelling :wink: )

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 8:00 pm 
Offline
Commander
Commander
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 2:46 pm
Posts: 126
I wonder if it is possible to optimize Tesla (at least in non-surfaced mode)? When it fires the games drops to 1 fps in my comp :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 9:17 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 4:46 am
Posts: 1590
Tesla has its own set of parameters, some of them affect performance. Try playing with them.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 23, 2009 4:42 am 
Offline
Ensign
Ensign

Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 4:29 am
Posts: 1
hi im new i just got the game and love it. just looked at wot u can do with ships

im very impresed
god i love this game :-o


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2009 1:14 am 
Offline
Ensign
Ensign

Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 1:00 am
Posts: 1
More newcomers here :) Thanks for the great game! Maybe someday you`ll release it in 3D and it`ll be very nice alternative to homeworld 3 :P


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2009 1:19 am 
Offline
Vice Admiral
Vice Admiral

Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 2:28 pm
Posts: 1345
GODDAMMIT you shitbirds!! I was thinking there was a new release! :roll:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2009 1:34 am 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 1:04 pm
Posts: 535
Location: CT, America
Same here! Why do you torment me so!
Besides, most people don't care for introductions.

_________________
Got Steam?
Join the official BSF Steam group today!
Sign up here!

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2009 12:22 pm 
Offline
Ensign
Ensign

Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 12:16 pm
Posts: 5
I don't know if someone has already asked this, but, for some reason, when I download v. 90b, the shipmaker is the older version, before v. 90a with all the old weapons and the old interface. Any explanation or help?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2009 12:46 pm 
Offline
Admiral
Admiral
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 9:09 am
Posts: 1983
PetrifiedGnome wrote:
I don't know if someone has already asked this, but, for some reason, when I download v. 90b, the shipmaker is the older version, before v. 90a with all the old weapons and the old interface. Any explanation or help?


Why people keep posting stuff like this here I just don't get... Did you download this? It should be current, if not are you sure your not installing it wrong and opening up the old version?


*edit* Your right, I wish the troubleshooting thread was still open, but you could post it in its own thread instead of one with a given purpose, just a suggestion. Although if you had downloaded a version that said .90b and was really .89 or something, that would probably be appropriate to put in the bugs thread since its them that would fix it. Read the post above yours to understand the frustration about this post.


Last edited by jwa8402 on Sun Apr 12, 2009 12:55 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2009 12:49 pm 
Offline
Ensign
Ensign

Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 12:16 pm
Posts: 5
Where else do I post something like that? This isn't a bug. I downloaded from the Download Page but it had a (2) instead of a (3). Don't ask me...

EDIT: Sorry about that. I'll post in the bugs thread. Thanks for the info.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 2:01 am 
Offline
Pseudofeline Overlord
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 10:37 am
Posts: 4034
Location: UK
New version GET
Go here for hot Hestia-on-Hestia action: http://www.wyrdysm.com/bfdownload.php

Changes:
Quote:
v0.90c
- Added EMP Torpedo*
- Added Flaregun†
- Fixed target acquisition behaviour for non-rotating HVRs using launch arc to fire homing shots (if you don't get what that means, don't worry)
- Fixed bullet sprite errors for arty/tacnuke/flashbolt
- Fixed burst fields in a number of weapons in SM to default to 1
- Fixed some minor errors in SM
- Added sidebar icons for the weapons (thanks to BizzarreCoyote from the IRC channel for fixing these up!)
- Added three new sounds for the EMP Torpedo, made by cycerin
- Added the ability to paste parameters between modules, including full support for ThrusterEx special settings‡
- Clarified the "thrust" field in Shipmaker to make it more obvious that it controls acceleration
- Tweaked the code for the Vulcan Cannon so that it animates fast enough for it's rate of fire
- Fixed shot spawn positions for the Twin Autocannon and Twin Blaster


*The EMP Torpedo functions like a mix between the Frosch and the Torpedo - it's a slow-moving tracking projectile that stuns the target on impact. The EMP Torpedo's stun duration is fixed, rather than dependent on the target's size.

†The Flaregun launches special armour-cased transmitters that make PD think they're very dangerous targets. The Flaregun is physically incapable of damaging enemy ships itself, but a well placed flare and luck can be all it takes to get a killer torpedo shot in.

‡Works the same way as normal. Select the module you want to transfer parameters from, right click on the module you want to transfer parameters to, and hit the relevant menu option.

_________________
  /l、
゙(゚、 。 7
 l、゙ ~ヽ
 じしf_, )ノ


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 2:06 am 
Offline
Lieutenant, Junior Grade
Lieutenant, Junior Grade
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 4:51 am
Posts: 15
Location: , location, location.
I love you. Thanks for the update.

_________________
Insert wittiness here.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 2:10 am 
Offline
Pseudofeline Overlord
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 10:37 am
Posts: 4034
Location: UK
As a sidenote the parameter pasting for modules is a quick hack, so don't do anything stupid like trying to paste weapon or section parameters to a module. It won't crash or anything, but the module will be all broken and you'll need to restat it.

_________________
  /l、
゙(゚、 。 7
 l、゙ ~ヽ
 じしf_, )ノ


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 6:35 am 
Offline
Captain
Captain

Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 11:46 pm
Posts: 253
Very nice update! Thanks to all who worked on this.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1155 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 73, 74, 75, 76, 77  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group