(Editing) Commonwealth of colonies of Clarence Industry

Let's face it, the main attraction of BSF is building your own ships. Share them! If you need help, check the Shipmaker Info & Help forum a little ways down.

Moderators: th15, Moderators

operationwill
Lieutenant, Junior Grade
Lieutenant, Junior Grade

(Editing) Commonwealth of colonies of Clarence Industry

Post by operationwill »

*Crappy English Warning.*
This is my first time posting here, not quite sure about everything, but i'm really interested in the "WFTU" universe.

However knowing my ships are quite different in style (use of sprites from dst instead of shining and 1 or 2 GIANT main guns instead of Lasers for major damage output), I decided to put them here and gather as many comments I can get from all the senior ship-builders here before deciding the next step I'll take.

And, thanks for everyone's patience cause if there's a fleet of noobie-newbies I'm gonna be the flagship.
P.S. Yes my ships are greatly inspired by HALO blocky style ships. Cause I LOVE HALO.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Faction Storyline -
MAC cannon
Under the political treaties and arising military pressure from its major investor and neighbor, Empire A (still deciding), Clarence Industry is not permitted to build ships larger than cruiser class for self-defense purpose. However, a cruiser-class displacement means a limited number of laser turrets can be armed, not to mention laser technology is completely kept away from the Industry.

This greatly reduced the effectiveness of CCCI navy in achieving galactic expansion. To face with this situation, CCCI ship-designers took a loophole and carried out a risky covert project.