Coronata_Titan's ships

Let's face it, the main attraction of BSF is building your own ships. Share them! If you need help, check the Shipmaker Info & Help forum a little ways down.

Moderators: th15, Moderators

Coronata_Titan
One-Ban Limit

Coronata_Titan's ships

Post by Coronata_Titan »

Hello.

I'm new to shipbuilder and so decided to make a few ships. This is one of them:

Archangel'sk SuperDreadnought
SMscreen00.png
Sorry for the file attachment, if someone could point out to me a good photo-hosting site that would be great.

Also, I'm not very good with coloring, so the ship is currently the bland green every ship is.

I'll be posting any ships I make here for criticism and comment.
I thank Arcalane's ever gracious-ness.
jwa8402
Admiral
Admiral

Re: Coronata_Titan's ships

Post by jwa8402 »

Decent start for a shape, but I would eliminate the aegis and start using smaller and newer sections to fill in and replace the stock sections. Welcome!
Danny420Dale
Vice Admiral
Vice Admiral

Post by Danny420Dale »

Imgur.com is a good host. Also, build about a dozen moar ships so you can get decent with Shipmaker.
Coronata_Titan
One-Ban Limit

Post by Coronata_Titan »

oh, btw, I have Imperator Pavel I's ships. He told me to ask why he got banned.

I modified the design of the Archangel.

This is what it looks like now.
SMscreen01.png
I have to find the new sections.

Before I build another ship, I'm going to finish this one. Getting advice and criticism on this one would help with my next ship.
se7en
Lieutenant
Lieutenant

Post by se7en »

One word in comment on your latest ship: PARENTING
Coronata_Titan
One-Ban Limit

Post by Coronata_Titan »

I know I need to work on parenting. My draft designs usually parent to the core.

Edit: I'll work on peranting.
Silver Swordsman
Commander
Commander

Post by Silver Swordsman »

Work on your spelling as well my dear. As for the ship, may I ask why you aren't using the new shiny sections?
If admirals hate and trash your ships,