Nex ut Immortalis

Archives for ships and fleets. 'nuff said. Most of the ships here are very very old and will not work in current versions of BSF or SM. You have been warned!

Moderators: th15, Moderators

Sazabi
Lieutenant, Junior Grade
Lieutenant, Junior Grade

Nex ut Immortalis

Post by Sazabi »

I had that "O this is new and shiny. MUST PLAY." Once I got those SWM parts, Thanks to LactoseTolerant and Droid. At first I didn't like them to much, but as I delve deeper into the shipmaking process, I started to like them, while combing them with the other parts I had. This is the ship that came out of it.

This is my first time making turrets, as well as more than one color on anything, but a theme ship.

I just now noticed that the second rear turret is off center.

And:
In game screenshot
LactoseTolerant
Captain
Captain

Post by LactoseTolerant »

It'd be more benificial to post in the same post :P ...

Very intresting mix of SWA and non-SWA sections. However, it's too dark around the back and suffers from section repetition. Depthing is odd in some areas (especially around the edges), and the numerous holes stand out.

However, I can see you're putting alot of effort into this, keep it up! Everyone has humble beginnings (well, maybe except TSA, but that's irrelevant :wink:) . And remember that big does not always equal good.
Got questions about ShipMaker? Look here!

Life happens.
th15
Administrator

Post by th15 »

I don't think the black is working out. Maybe if there were some sort of gradient between the black and the grey it might work.
Sean 'th15' Chan
[img]http://img63.imageshack.us/img63/6344/bfbanner2vy5.gif[/img]
Kiltric
Captain
Captain

Post by Kiltric »

All in all, this isn't terrible. I like the general style (that is, the way it's put together).