Whats your opinion?

Archives for ships and fleets. 'nuff said. Most of the ships here are very very old and will not work in current versions of BSF or SM. You have been warned!

Moderators: th15, Moderators

Do I have what it takes to be a BSF master builder?

Poll ended at Tue Sep 29, 2009 6:26 am

yes
14%
no
86%

Total votes: 22

JagannathSA
Lieutenant, Junior Grade
Lieutenant, Junior Grade

Whats your opinion?

Post by JagannathSA »

Hey guys! So Im relatively new to the ship making process, but I wanted to get a few opinions to see if Im at least on the right track...

The Dragon Long Range Attack Cruiser

The Sepharoth Medium Battle Cruiser (long range assault variant shown)

The Mjillonir Heavy Assault Battleship

Detail of the Mjillonir

let me know what you think and feel free to post whatever (constructive criticism goes further than 'it sucks')

Thanks for your opinions!
Last edited by JagannathSA on Tue Sep 15, 2009 7:32 am, edited 3 times in total.
Wicky_42
Captain
Captain

Post by Wicky_42 »

Lets just say that it's a bit too early to tell, use less aegis, and the /img tag goes at the end of the link, not the beginning...
[url=http://www.wyrdysm.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=4014]Terran Republic[/url]

[url=http://www.wyrdysm.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=2792]HW2 Hiigaran Navy[/url]
Dragontear
Commander
Commander

Post by Dragontear »

Ah... the colour usage is a bit off-putting, and what ^ said. X3

Well, more specifically, the first one has colours that are far too bold, I think you're using SW styled components, but not SW styled weapons, which doesn't mesh together very well. The front of the craft is reminiscent of a insectoid form, I think it would be better to properly colour the pieces and do so to indicate depthing.