First ship and help is needed!

Archives for ships and fleets. 'nuff said. Most of the ships here are very very old and will not work in current versions of BSF or SM. You have been warned!

Moderators: th15, Moderators

Portal8229
Lieutenant, Junior Grade
Lieutenant, Junior Grade

First ship and help is needed!

Post by Portal8229 »

Well this my first attempt at building anything in SM and sadly it's all defult parts. How do you make customs or just where can I get good custom sections??? Help please offering cupcakes, :).

Yeah I know there is alot of oversized weapons, it's an OP ship.
Sypher
Ensign
Ensign

Post by Sypher »

Other sections can be accessed by hitting the 1/2/3/4 keys. Make sure that when you hit the tilde key (which is the key next the the number one, looks like this ~) there will be a notice in the upper-right hand corner that says "1/2/3/4: Groups" or something like that.

And for the ship: I'm not experienced myself to really criticize your ship, but you might want to get rid of the green "eye-burn" coloring and use differing shades of grey to simulate depth.

Hope I helped.
Peace through superior fire power.
Gkug
Commander
Commander

Re: First ship and help is needed!

Post by Gkug »

Portal8229 wrote: where can I get good custom sections???
Check the custom content forum.

On ths ship the shape is okay, but you need to sort out your parenting and reduce the number of weapons on the ship.
You are no God to me
You are nothing to me
This is a reckoning
Enjoy this while it lasts
It won't be long before it dies.
Corporal Jomn
Captain
Captain

Post by Corporal Jomn »