Newbie ship

Archives for ships and fleets. 'nuff said. Most of the ships here are very very old and will not work in current versions of BSF or SM. You have been warned!

Moderators: th15, Moderators

Midoriko
Ensign
Ensign

Newbie ship

Post by Midoriko »

I'm relatively new to the game, and have been doing nothing but making ships for the past couple days. This one is called Anansi, and I'd love some feedback.

I don't know why it's tiny, but if you click on the picture it will hopefully get bigger (maybe...?)

Opusau
Ensign
Ensign

Post by Opusau »

Yellow-gold body and dark red legs clash spectacularly badly in my opinion, but other than that, nice looks. What's up with the two bulges connected to the front legs though?
firevikin125
Commander
Commander

Post by firevikin125 »

Its a good first ship :D
I like the shape and the colors are good.
The one thing is that there is a bit of repetition.
But other than that it is a really great start.
"A gargoyle's meat can be carved with an ordinary cleaver, but for its petrous hide . . ."
—Asmoranomardicadaistinaculdacar,
The Underworld Cookbook
Kanosint
Commander
Commander

Post by Kanosint »

It has good parts and bad parts... I can't really put my finger on it, though... Still, for a big ship made by a newb, it's quite nice... The yellow's a bit 'dirty' though, as is the red... Maybe brighten it a tad? It seems there's already some shading, that's good...

The struts at the front legpairs should go, though... Too flimsy for such a bulky ship...
Salute otsam ee nashem dedum -
Zahvietum eekh fsigdah vierney.
Tepierre nichtoh, nee astanoivit,
Pabiedney shark, radnoy straney.
Squishy
Rear Admiral
Rear Admiral

Post by Squishy »

The overall shape is good, haven't seen anything like it.

However. the colours are rather dull (but at least they complement) and the section variety is lacking.